Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

neXendo Wellness

Health & Wellness Center Located In Long Island City, Astoria, & Murray Hill, New York, NY

107 total reviews

neXendo Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about neXendo Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Inez De La Cruz T.
Submitted 05/14/22
From the very 1st appointment 3 years ago to the present, Dr. Manessis & his well-vetted staff have been a reflection of empathy, professionalism, and varied knowledge.
Violetta A.
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr. Manessis is the best Dr!! He was truly meant and made for this profession! Besides his brilliance, Dr Manessis is the most thorough, reliable and caring doctor to his patients! Thank you Dr. Manessis for being you!
Levente S.
Submitted 05/08/22
Joann L.
Submitted 05/02/22
Waiting time can be better
Vera P.
Submitted 04/28/22
The nurse was very professional, polite and knowledgeable
Dan M.
Submitted 04/22/22
Always enjoy the professionalism and Expertise that I experience. Thank you
Norman M.
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. M was kind enough not to yell at me for getting fat.
Emanouel R.
Submitted 04/11/22
excellent dr.
Kalliopi M.
Submitted 04/02/22
Great doctor and person
Karen F.
Submitted 03/28/22
Excellent
Farzana Y.
Submitted 03/26/22
Excellent Should have women technician to check up women. nice talk, really office stuff, nurse, medical assistant are great. 100% satisfaction, great doctor, great service.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Manessis and his assistants are very professional in any aspect possible in relationship between a doctor and a patient. Also, nice people to deal with. As a proof I can say the next. I have a so called 'white coat syndrome', and usually have my blood pressure rate pretty increased during a doctor visit (systolic up to 160- 165) because I feel uptight. Not during Dr. Manessis office visits. As a rule, it is below 140 (normal for me). I think it is because of friendly environment in whole. Also, I feel myself there as a person - not just a 'number'. God bless Doctor and his clinic!
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr Manessis got my diabetes under control in no time and his staff is very helpful
Eric S.
Submitted 03/14/22
Everyone was overall pleasant upon my arrival. I did fill out information pages prior to my appointment, only to have to fill out the same again in the office. I was taken aback by the PA that I was seen by. Upon reading my lab results from my personal physician, the PA let out several gasps that felt like I was being shamed. The PA proceeded to talk at me instead of to me. I’m sure the PA is a professional maybe hadn’t seen labs like mine before. Unsure of what was next I lost all ability to ask any questions concerning my health. This was followed by the pharmacist who came in armed with insulin and all of the items needed to inject my self and read my blood sugar levels. The pharmacist pleasantly explained how to check blood levels administer insulin into my stomach and then placed a wearable blood monitor on my left arm. Again I am not familiar with insulin and it’s related procedures but was assured this was the medication was for me. I didn’t ask how it was determined that everything prescribed was the right fit for me. Later the same afternoon I inquired with my health benefits and found that they did not support the prescribed diabetic tools and to choose another. I informed the pharmacist who took me to an office spoke at length to my benefit office and then changed the prescription to the allowable diabetic materials. Again this happened so fast that I had no questions about the insulin itself like if it was the right one for me. After a brief break I came back to the office to see the circulation technician who explained every aspect of the examination and even gave me a printout of the results. Please note everyone was very pleasant, but I felt rushed into a cookie cutter approach to diabetes.
Einar E.
Submitted 03/13/22
Great doctor
Donna F.
Submitted 03/11/22
Lorcan very informative and pleasant does his job well. Christina @ front desk also excellent.
Francisco F.
Submitted 03/03/22
I liked the attention that I received from the personnel working with Dr. Manessis. I would like your office to improve the communication and availability to talk to somebody in the office instead to leave a message in a machine.
Marilyn B.
Submitted 03/02/22
The staff was friendly and caring.
Camille C.
Submitted 03/01/22
Dr. Manessis and his team are always amazing. They are patient and caring with their patients. I’ve never had to wait for a long time to be seen nor felt rushed through by any of the staff as I’ve experienced with many other doctor’s offices. And, Dr. Manessis harkens back to a different time when doctors took real time to speak with patients and his genuine concern for his patients is evident.
Mohammad S.
Submitted 03/01/22
All good